DASP Funding

Distinguished Alumni Scholars Program

WUMCAA’s Executive Council is connected to the Distinguished Alumni Scholars Program through both the funding of the scholarships and the honoring of alumni.

Each year since 1989, four students have been granted four-year full-tuition DASP scholarships, which are funded in part by Annual Fund gifts from MD and HS alumni that are allocated by the Executive Council. In addition, the Executive Council selects outstanding alumni to honor as namesakes of these scholarships. Four alumni who have served as School of Medicine faculty, past or present, and who have done so with particular distinction, are selected each year and honored for their outstanding contributions and leadership.

Each fall, the new student scholarship recipients and alumni honorees gather at a luncheon where the students have the opportunity to meet the outstanding alumni who are the namesakes of their scholarships.


2018-2019 DASP Honorees and Student Recipients

A faculty committee selects the students based on exceptional academic achievement and character. Students who continue to meet eligibility requirements will hold the scholarships for their four years of medical school.

Past Alumni Honorees and Student Recipients »